In GuardREC® Compliance, you may occasionally need to disable users, such as when an employee leaves your organization. Disabling a user suspends their access without permanently deleting their account or any associated data. Here's what you need to know:
To disable users, you must have the Manage User permission. If you do not have this permission, please contact your system administrator.
Disabling a user is not the same as deleting a user. The user account, along with all associated recordings, will be retained. Recordings will be deleted based on your retention policy, but the user account itself will need to be manually deleted if desired.
The user's audit trail is also kept, allowing you to review any actions performed by this user, even after their departure.
When a Recorded User is disabled, be sure also to deactivate the devices linked to this user.
Log into GuardREC® Compliance
Log in to GuardREC® Compliance using your administrator account.
Navigate to User Management in GuardREC® Compliance
Access the 'Administration' section and click on the 'Users' tab.
Select the User to be Disabled
Use the search bar in the Users section to quickly locate the user you want to disable. Select them once found.
Disable the User
Right-click on the selected user and click 'Disable User'.
Confirm the User is Disabled
Once a user is disabled, they will be greyed out in the user overview. You can use the 'Show/Hide Disabled' button to toggle the visibility of disabled users.
The selected user has now been disabled. They will be unable to log into the system or perform any actions within GuardREC® Compliance. Their user account and all associated recordings will remain. The recordings will be deleted based on your retention policy, but remember, if you wish to remove the user account itself, this will need to be done manually.